August Kit Inspiration

4th August, 2009 at 2:40 pm (Uncategorized)

DSCF8941

As soon as the Chatterbox Fabulous papers arrived for our August Kit – Mischief & Mayhem, this ‘Fabulous Big Star’ paper was my favourite!!  I was flicking through my photos trying to sort a piccie to match, when I came across this one of my DS and his new coloured canvas shoes he had from Next before our holiday.  I managed to get a picture of him standing so perfectly (look like a shoe ad!) and the stripes and colours match the paper perfectly.

I added some brads and mimicked the star shape using DMC Desire Wire in red, some different font and colour alphabet stickers, and then cut a notch in the top of the paper, added some eyelets and an old shoe lace, and I’ll tuck a journal tag behind it when I’ve written what I need to.

So, it’s not a boy kit, or a girl kit, it’s definitely an ‘everything’ kit this one, with great neutral colours to suit all occasions!

4 Comments

  1. Sarah C said,

    What a fantastic LO. Love the lace touch especially and the colours

  2. Nat said,

    Yummy scrummy as usual! Love it!!
    Nat xxx

  3. Deanne said,

    love the lace up 🙂

  4. Rebekah said,

    Totally gorgeous LO x

Leave a Reply

