It’s our SLYMI week

28th July, 2009 at 8:08 pm (Uncategorized)

Now, I know how that sounds to any non-UKScrappers out there… rather bizarre… SLYMI stands for “Scrap Like You Mean It” a weekly scrapping challenge set by the lovely Shimelle to ensure everyone makes the most of their time and keep the layouts coming.

It’s our week as guest sponsor week, and our challenge was to “Scrap your Independence”  – we asked the very talented Louise Connell (xloobyx on UKScrappers) to make up our example page with the kid which we produced.  In honour of our American Friends, and July being their Independence day, we made the kit red, white and blue (also the colour of the uk flag!)

This is our example layout which Louise produced, and is proudly sitting on the front page of UKS this week 🙂

my motor

But not only did she produce this layout, but with a couple of extra bits here and there, she also came up with all of these projects from one teeny kit!!

new home

thank u

DSCF0002 (3)

Pretty good going there, and totally stunning work!!  Thanks so much Lou,  hope you’ll come back and play for us again soon!!!

And here’s the lovely lady herself….

profile pic

I’m 28 years old and live in Kent with my fiancé Ashley and our dog Todd. I’ve been scrapping for nearly 3 years and absolutely love it! My favourite manufacturer is without a doubt Sassafras, I love bright colours! Although I’ve recently discovered October Afternoon and really loving them too! My favourite subject to scrap (apart from Ash & Todd) is my childhood photos – there are absolutely tons of them and not only do I get to relive some fab memories, I get to use gorgeous, fun, girly supplies too!
I have a blog www.scraphappylou.blogspot.com (click on the layouts label to see more of my scrapping) and a UKS gallery here http://www.ukscrappers.co.uk/photopost/showgallery.php?cat=500&ppuser=26823

Make sure you pop by for some added inspiration!!!

Steph x

1 Comment

  1. Sarah C said,

    WOW, what a lot of fantastic crafting from one amazing kit. Well done. Love them all 😀

Leave a Reply

