Ruby Rock-It projects…

19th June, 2009 at 8:58 pm (Uncategorized)

Well, we just couldn’t resist it and put off the holiday packing for one evening to have a little play with the brand new (and only available at Indigo Mill!) Ruby Rock-It ‘Vintage Beauty‘ and ‘Kindred Spirit‘ ranges

Vintage Beauty:

memoriesProducts used:

Vintage Beauty die-cut cardstock, American Crafts ‘Caramel’ cardstock, Dark Blue weave bazzill, Vintage Beauty ‘ATC foiled die cut transparencies’, Vintage Beauty ‘Journalling Accents’, Vintage Beauty ‘Trimmings’

Kindred Spirit:

always-eating

always-eating-closeProducts used:

Kindred Spirit stitched and die-cut cardstock, Kindred Spirit ‘Simplicity’, Bazzill Bling – Blank Check & Bright Lights, Kindred Spirit Narratives (butterfly), Kindred Spirit Die-cut glittered ATC’s, lime green satin ribbon, Kindred Spirit ‘Delightful’ (reverse side for stamped flowers) – Also used, black pen and paper piercer for faux stitching, and the title I sketched by hand.

Well, I’m glad I got a little play with them, and I’m absolutely astounded that after only a couple of days I’m having to order in re-stocks, so I hope that everyone who has ordered will let us see what they do!  I think my favourite product has to be the ATC’s – both card and acetate, they are absolutely amazing, and I’ll be ordering in a couple of sets just to make mini-albums out of with my ‘moo‘ picture stickers! (Incidentally if you haven’t tried moo, then take a look, ideal for scrappers and cardmakers!)

For now, I’ve transferred all scrummy stash playing over to our DT member Claire, who will no doubt find time over the weekend to play around with them and bring you some gorgeous projects over the coming weeks, whilst I take a long awaited break!

Oh, and whilst I’m here, there’s already a new Bella / Ruby Rock-It release, which we are ordering in with our re-stocks.  If you’re a vintage lover, then this will be for you!!

And watch our posts for a competition coming up…….

Leave a Reply

