Sing-along with Max !!!

16th June, 2009 at 9:52 pm (DT designs, Product focus)

At the June retreat Steph gave a fab class using an old vinyl record to create a unique Fathers Day gift / layout… after getting over my initial shock horror that anyone could do that to a proper record (LOL) and trying to play the record I was given on the stereo that didn’t work, I finally relented and agreed to destroy my copy of  “Sing-along with Max”

As my dear Daddy is no longer with us I thought I would do my own layout with the “Proper record”. I used the very lush and very new stock that Steph received that week … Black Market Vintage Romance  papers.

These papers are great to work with and fantastic value as they are only 65p per sheet and double sided!!! The cream and brown tones went great with the pail pink acrylic I used to paint the background and worked well with the beach and sunset shots I had of my recent visit to Cornwall, all finished off with a few flowers and a title using the American Crafts Thickers.

I just love these papers and cant wait to do more with them, I think they are crying out for some heritage pics.

Claire xx

Footprints

Leave a Reply

