30th April, 2009 at 11:20 pm (Product focus, Shop designs)

Here are two layouts I created with the Bella Bella Kit from April.  These kits were by far my favourite so far, especially this one, and how quickly it sold out I think lots of people agreed!!  We’re doing something a bit different for May, news on that later… For now, here’s a couple of my layouts:

mums-pictures-356

“Wish I was Here”

The Bella Bella papers were perfect for these gorgeous clean and bright photos I found on mum’s PC of our neighbours holiday a couple of years ago.  I always find it easier to scrap with gorgeous photos!  For Wish I was here, I’ve used the back of the  Absolute Beauty paper, torn and cut some of the twig/champagne cardstock and inked it to make it look like sand dunes.  Matted both photos with In the Pink bazzill bling, and tore the bottoms again.  I stamped frames onto the back of the embossed bazzill and swiped acrylic across with a baby wipe to highlight the pattern and tucked them into the sand dunes.  They can be used at a later point for journaling.  I’ve cut up the crystal frame to make my own swirls.

mums-pictures-357‘CJ’

For this layout, I decided to only use one sheet of patterned paper, ‘framed’ with acrylic paint which I painted on with a cotton bud from my dabber, then used lots of different ribbons from the kit and the ribbon kit.  The strip of cardstock is from the barcode strip from the paper.  I wanted to keep it clean, so I journalled a little bit around the top corner.  Again made my own swirls from the Prima crystal frame, and a few Doodlebug crystals left over from the January kit.  My ‘sea’ embellishment and letters were made from a technique used in my ‘Down and Dirty’ retreat class, which I’ll be doing at the next retreat, so I’ll share after that!

 

So thats two layouts, and a chipboard house from my Bella Bella Kit, and I still have two of the patterned papers left!!!!  Thats good value to me!!!!

S x

2 Comments

  1. Rosemary Guthrie said,

    Lovely LOs Steph!! FAB technique on the lettering too. x

  2. How I Lost Thirty Pounds in Thirty Days said,

    Hi, nice post. I have been wondering about this topic,so thanks for sharing. I will certainly be subscribing to your blog.

Leave a Reply

