Pancake day!

24th February, 2009 at 11:53 am (Uncategorized)

So I know it’s not technically a craft, but who’s making pancakes, and practising their pancake tossing tonight?   I’ve offered to make some for the in-laws, so I’m sure there will be disasters whilst I try to impress them.

Bet there are some weird Derby traditions of what they have on them… I think they said orange juice?????  Lemon, yeah, totally, but orange?

Saying that, my friend used to have lemon juice sugar and brown sauce on hers, and I’m sorry to say that that is my favourite now!! 

Anyone else got any ‘interesting’ toppings to share?

 

S x

4 Comments

  1. Sue said,

    Sorry to be a pain but I’m finding difficulty in reading your blog. The font is very small and appears lost on the black background.

    • Stephanie Parsloe said,

      All sorted – have changed it so the font can be read….

  2. Sue said,

    Thanks that’s a lot easier to read.

  3. nat said,

    made pancakes – well J did and they were yummy. He had his with sugar and lemon (no sauce 😉 ) and tom and i had ours with nutella (yummmm!!)

    Tom watched in delight as john tossed pancakes in the pan, and J loved it 🙂
    nj xx

Leave a Reply

