Rosie-Dee’s Challenge

10th February, 2009 at 12:09 am (Uncategorized)

For once, I managed to play along with the fantastic Rosie-Dee’s challenge blog, over here

This weeks challenge was to use up your scraps.  Funnily enough I’ve been doing something with scraps for a secret project coming up, so after an hour of rifling through my scraps bag and staring at a messy table of paper, I came up with this 8×8 layout, completely from scraps.

 

scrap-pages-0011

Even the backing cardstock is scraps taped together, and held together with bits put on top.

I only used DST in the centre’s of my bottom scraps so that they lift around the edges to keep their ‘scrappyness’ (is that a word??) made a ‘mat’ for the photos out of strips I cut from my Jolie Chocolat scraps (cannot throw even a millimeter of that stuff out!) and used strips to make splashes and the title / journals

Have also used crackle accents and clear accent beads on the splashes which I absolutely LOVE the effect of!  Although when I first did it, it looked like the absorbent stuff that comes out of soaked nappies on the beach!! lol

Why don’t you pop across to their blog and play along too??

Steph x

2 Comments

  1. Rosie said,

    About time you joined in our challenge blog! Love these photos of Maddie and Noah and it looks such a great page.

    xx

  2. Deanne said,

    this is great honey xxxxxx

Leave a Reply

