Crop-a-block weekend!

9th February, 2009 at 8:47 pm (Uncategorized)

Wow, this weekend was absolutely chocka-block!  It was Indigo Mill’s monthly crop on Saturday, followed by a Nottingham crop which the shop attends on Sunday.

As it was also the UKS cyber crop during the weekend, we decided to follow the classes and challenges which were being posted during the Cyber Crop to inspire our croppers.

I do wish I’d had chance to do more, but we still had fun, scrapping, chatting, drinking and scoffing – as most scrappers do!! lol  So…

here’s my take on the ‘Partners in Crime‘ class – designed by JenniF

My LO uses the CHA release by Jillibean Soup – ‘White Bean Soup’ 

partners-in-crime-lo

and Sally’s version – using the brand new Jillibean Soup ‘Minestrone’ collection (CHA Winter release)

sally-pic-lo

This accordian tag book is from ‘The Unexplained’ class, designed by Caroline and Kirsty at Bubblyfunk.  This was definitely one of my favourite classes, it had so many different ideas in it to complete.  Fab!

Front page

acc-tag-front

Inside – I haven’t journalled in it yet, my mum is gonna shoot me ‘cos she doesn’t like the freaky piccie I took of dad that I’ve used.  Cardstock is Bazzill Salt dotted swiss, green cardstock, and Sassafras Scrumptious Creme Brulee paper, the tags were cut out on the Big Shot with the scallop tag die

acc-main

Just got to write on the tags now….

Totally cream crackered, and it snowed like anything on the way back from Nottingham, but I had a fantastic weekend with ALL the girls, in Derby and Notts.

S xx

Leave a Reply

