What a weekend!

27th January, 2009 at 9:48 pm (Uncategorized)

The Indigo Mill DT all travelled to Derby for a weekend of kit and crafting heaven.

We’ve put together some brilliant kits for the coming months, as well as LOADS of ideas for our inspiration leaflets to go with them.  

Thank you to my team, they worked long and hard (we were up till 2am Friday night and 3am Saturday night) and more importantly, we scrapped and crafted for hours!  No kids, no husbands, no (real) housework just stash, stash and tools, friends and lots of biscuits.

I’m sure we’ll have photos to share soon, can’t show you the top secret layouts we did, but here’s a couple of things I made when everyone had left me on Sunday afternoon, and the mojo was still flowing!

These were made using the We R Memory Keepers White Out ‘Nonsense’ range that I got just before Christmas from Capture the Magic (my all time favourite shop)  In fact, I’m now going to go and order some more of it!

First a little ‘bird-day’ card (hahaha, I crack myself up!) made using one of the glitter die-cuts 
nonsense-card

My first layout with the papers, I love this pic of Rosie and I at the last retreat…. just have to think up a caption to put on the speech bubbles (any suggestions?  clean please)

nonsense-lo-2

And my second, I think the majority of these papers will be used with piccies of my little angel!

nonsense-lo-1I’m so glad the mojo has returned…. was worrying that it couldnt’ work out how to use the Sat Nav!!!

2 Comments

  1. naniree2 said,

    wow love those papers!!
    Better do something good with my share of the pack
    Marie

  2. claire said,

    these pages are great… looks like the mojo is definatly back steph !!! XXX

Leave a Reply

