Inspiration – Scrumptious Kit (sewing kit) II

25th August, 2008 at 6:37 pm (Uncategorized)


So, I already made one page from this kit over here, but had plenty left over to make this second page about my new love of cupcakes and baking. Those of you who follow my personal blog will have seen plenty of pictures of the gorgeous cakes I’ve been baking like crazy over the last two weeks, so I felt it only right to scrap that! I *love* the scrumptious Creme Brulee paper, all the colours and lines and squiggles make me think of the sprinkles I use on top of the cupcakes.

I took the dark blue bazzill bling as my background and placed the already stitched sheet of card on top at an angle, with the creme brulee paper as the mat. Although I have put small pictures of the cupcakes on the page, my main element is my ‘foolproof’ recipe which I have tweaked over the past few weeks, so I made this the focus of the page. Added a tag from the green apple paper for contrast. The ‘fairy cakes’ label is from my mums new chopping board, and I added a cherry on top! Just like my cakes. A sticker title across the top and there we have it!

I really love the sewing kits. Can’t wait to teach sewing techniques to the ladies at the October Derbyshire retreat!

Leave a Reply

