Inspiration – Rhona Farrer Die Cut paper

2nd August, 2008 at 7:21 pm (Uncategorized)

This is a beautiful die-cut. Perfect for sooo many layouts, heritate, vintage, classy, or as I’ve used it – cute! Die-cut’s are up there with a number of my most favourite things. My kids, my husband, chocolate, chipboard and glitter. And a few other things, but if I tell you about them I’ll forget where I am. Anyway, back to the LO. I chopped the edge off the die cut and placed it against the edge of a plain cream sheet of Bazzill, and used half of the bit I chopped off in the bottom corner, with a putple flower and orange Doodlebug flower button. It really didn’t need any other papers or fuss at all. I mounted Maddy’s pic on as bright a purple paper as I could which made the picture pop. Cut the title and monogram from mum’s cricut also from purple, and made my ‘Profile of a monster’ I just love it when you manage to create something so plain and simple from beautiful scrapbook goodies and it just works, and as everyone seems to say now, ‘just pops’

I love pages that I just sit and stare at and never get tired of looking at and so I guess this counts as one of my favourite pages so far. Think it has to go on the wall..

Leave a Reply

