Inspiration – Cherry Arte Tropics, Bees Knees Paper

10th July, 2008 at 11:13 am (Uncategorized)

This layout is designed using products from the ‘Start me off’ kit

I absolutely love the tropics papers. Fabulous colours! Thought that the paper on its own may well be slightly too much – so if anyone manages to work a way to use the whole page without cutting it up, send it in!!!

It was just calling to me to be cut out, and I do love to be mean to papers and cut them to shreds, so I carefully cut the bigger of the pink swirls out, leaving some of the orange and yellow background. Converted the photo to B&W as these colours are just too strong for a colour picture, and backed the photo onto black cardstock (in the kit) and then used the swirls to frame the photo, putting foam pads under the end of the swirls to make them slightly 3D.

I didn’t have the green cardstock from the kit with me (I know, I know, rubbish aren’t I!?) so I had to use some turquoise which I found (altho I think the green will go much better) and tore one corner to sit behind the photo and another piece for the opposite corner. I then concertina’d the top corner and stapled it down, just to add a point of interest in all the ‘white’ (but black lol) space. Outlined everything using a yellow galaxy marker, and hand cut a title from both papers.

It most definitely ‘pops’!! Love the colours!

Leave a Reply

