DT Inspiration – Amazing Frames

9th July, 2008 at 8:37 am (Uncategorized)

I bought 2 frames from B&Q for £3.99 each, they are 8×8″ each……perfect!

So I took them home and stared at them………what do I do with them?
I messed around with a few photographs and finally settled on these two as it is rare for my eldest to sit with me for a pic! I knew I wanted the frames to sit together with a photegraph in each but how do I link them?
Then I remembered the Karen Foster Design “Amazing” Rub-On I had stashed away somewhere.
I cut it up so the letters were individual and spaced them between the photos that I had mounted on DCWV cardstock in 2 colours. I decided not to mat them traditionally I just tried to match the orange squares to look like a continuation.
I applied the Rub-On overlapping the photographs slightly and journalled the details of each photo at the side.
Hanging the frames offset on the wall makes for an Amazing display!
Everyone who has seen them comments on how they should do more with their own pictures instead of just framing them. You should too!!
DT Member Hannah Westwood
Leave a Reply

